NaNoWriMo 2016 11-4 Late Start

The past two years I wrote  a daily blog during November. The first year I explored Chris Baty’s book “No Plot? No Problem!” I read, digested, interpreted, and tried it on. I love that book – so full of humor and sensible advice. If you haven’t read it, you should give it a try.

The second year I looked at other sources of writing advice and words of wisdom. There are so many great choices out there! It’s hard to pick and choose.

This year I’ve been so busy, the thought of adding a daily blog to my schedule seemed like an impossibility. Then I got the idea to look for humorous or encouraging images to share each day. I even collected a few. But then I let the ball drop. So here it is – November 4th – and I’ve come back to the idea. Following is a collection of catch-up images. (Did I mention that I have a touch of OCD?  Have to get them all in here even if I missed the dates to begin with.)

You’ll notice a number listed each day. It represents the total word count target if you are on a 1667-words-per-day plan.  Since we each write differently and have different schedules, this won’t apply to everyone. It is merely a reality check.

Wishing you endless ideas and nimble fingers.  Write on!

Monday, October 31

nano-eve

~~~~~ 0 ~~~~~

Tuesday, November 1

11-01-16-nano-nov-arrived

~~~~~ 1667 ~~~~~

Wednesday, November 2

11-02-16-nano-quantity-not-quality

~~~~~ 3334 ~~~~~

Thursday, November 3

11-03-16-nano-12-5-rules

~~~~~ 5001 ~~~~~

Friday, November 4

11-04-16hugh-do-it-now

~~~~~ 6668 ~~~~~

OK. We’re all caught up.  Let’s get on with it.

 

For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Posted in NaNoWriMo 2016

Leave a Reply

