Hungry for Love by Rick R. Reed

HungryForLoveHungry for Love” is the story of two guys,  an older sister, a few friends, and a gay dating site where the emphasis is on true romance. It’s about  secrets and  interfering relatives, and about finding happily-ever-after.

While “Hungry for Love” has a serious side, it also has some of the most off-the-charts fun I can remember. Have you ever read a story where you just knew what was going to happen? And the fact that you knew, had you grinning and laughing and even talking to the book as you read. Well, that was me, reading this.

And when I say read, I mean racing to find out exactly what a certain impetuous character was going to do.  How far was that character going to go??? And I cringed as the plot unfolded.  But I loved every moment – the funny, the sad, the humorous,  the serious – all of it.  I loved the way the two heroes met, loved their chemistry, loved how genuine and tenderly, sweet they were.  I even loved the way they learned to overcome their greatest challenges. Most of all, I loved how love prevailed in the end.

For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in book talk, M/M, My Favorites

Leave a Reply

