The Return of the Minion

This is my Evil Minion. He’s the boss of me when it comes to procrastination. He proved his skills during November when I crossed the 50K finish line for the first time. This should have shown me how much I needed him, but I put him in a little box on my desk anyway. He went in without a single word of protest. And now, though I hate to do it, I have to get him back out. He’ll be mean to me, but I’ll take it, just like bitter medicine that goes down rough, but makes you well in the end.

Just Say No

I’ll have to confess to him that I stayed home sick today with a head cold that is morphing into a sinus infection. I really thought I’d be able to do something productive – bills or writing or something. But NoooO. Pretty much all I did was pop in and out of social media, vacillate between potential reading options without making a choice, and sit around feeling miserable. It was sort of like being in a time machine that picked me up this morning and ejected me at bedtime, skipping all the hours in between.

So,  I feel sick and guilty for wasting this day. And now… my minion is coming to set things right.

For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Tagged with:
Posted in personal reflection

Leave a Reply

