NaNoWriMo 11/20 Nimble Thoughts & Fleet Fingers

Today is the first day participants will be able to upload their novels for the official word count validation on the NaNoWriMo site.

11.20.14

~~ 11.20.14 ~~

Does that mean everyone’s ready?  Well, I’m not!  I’m about 20K away from the winner’s circle as of today.  And I think any sort of impetus I can find that keeps me moving toward the finish line is a good thing.

I saw these little scoreboard links, word count widgets and DIY Apps on the NaNo site and thought “How cool! These would be fun little incentives.” As it turns out, they will need to be someone else’s little incentives, because I lack the requisite technical understanding required to actually deploy them. But hey, no doubt, there are numerous people who could easily enjoy them.

For me, it will be more sessions of self-deception and forced keyboarding. And when I say those things, I say them with love, because I am having a blast doing this.  ❤

Wishing you nimble thoughts and fleet fingers!

Standard:  33,340 (66%)

For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

