Off on a Tangent to Happily Ever After

I just read a revealing, but not surprising article in Business Insider called  “Science Says Lasting Relationships Come Down to 2 Basic Traits”  by Emily Esfahani Smith.

It’s not surprising in that those two traits are Kindness and Generosity. But there’s more to it than that. It’s how those traits are used or not used in relationships that makes or breaks them.

The reasons I’m linking this article here are 1.) I write romance; 2.) I’m human and enjoy the company of others on a continuing basis; and 3.) I think it would be awesome if everyone could live happily ever after.

I’ll let you decide whether you want the details, but let me just say that responding to your partner in positive and supportive ways is what it’s all about.  And this article made me smile, because I think I’m definitely living the happily ever after…no matter how ordinary it may seem. It’s comfortable and serene and that’s OK with me.

Smith, E. (2014). Science Says Lasting Relationships Come Down to 2 Basic Traits. Business Insider. (Retrieved November 11, 2014)
For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Reading

Leave a Reply

