Communication

Love this quote from “My Roommate’s a Jock? Well, Crap! ” by Wade Kelly.

“Sex wasn’t the main concern in a relationship. If you asked any housewife from here to California, communication and conversation were key, but in a man-on-man relationship, sex was communication!” (Chapter 13)

Another favorite thought: “…without love, the only color left is hate.” (Chapter 12)

Today is coming out day. To share it in a small way, I revealed my Kinsey scale placement with one person. That makes 5 now. I’m really not very brave at all. Each person has been someone I knew in advance would be accepting. Part of me feels good, because 2 of the 5 are my sons – and I like to think open minds and tolerant attitudes are in part a result of my influence. I also like to think that open minds and acceptance will eventually prevail in a world where coming out doesn’t need a special day or any courage at all to accomplish.

For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in M/M, personal reflection, Quotes

Leave a Reply

