Tabloid Star by TA Chase

Image

WARNING: 18+ content; explicit language that may be offensive to some readers.

This was a fun little interchange between the two main characters in this book. Here’s the set-up. Josh Bauer is a bartender. Ryan Keller is a guy who came into the bar with a friend. His friend gives him trouble about never actually hooking up or having a good time. Ryan (calling himself Ry) gives Josh the impression he’d like to hook up. Josh tells the other bartender he’s taking a short break. He grabs Ry and pulls him out the back door of the bar into the alley.

The quote begins with Ry speaking.

“I don’t know your name,” he murmured.

A dark eyebrow shot up and the bartender grinned. “My name? Do you always ask the name of the guy you’re about to blow in an alley?”

“I’m about to blow? Aren’t you assuming something?”

He shivered at the arrogant smile the man gave him.

“You’ll be assuming the position in a moment.” The man stepped back and held out his hand politely. “I’m Josh.”

Fuck. Something about the assurance in the man’s voice made all the blood in Ryan’s body rush to his groin.

“I’m Ry.” Feeling silly, he shook Josh’s hand.

“With introductions out of the way, are you ready? I don’t have much time left before I have to get behind the bar and I really want to see your mouth wrapped around my cock.”

Shit. No one had ever talked to him like that. As much as he seemed to like having the man order him around, he wasn’t going to be a push-over.

“What do I get out of it?”

Josh’s gaze wandered down Ryan’s body, stopping at his groin before coming back up to meet his eyes. “You get me coming in your mouth and then when I’m done working at three, you get me in your ass.”

…he slowly sank to his knees…

Chase, TA. (2009). Tabloid Star (Tabloid Star, #1). (Chapter 2, pp. 1-3) [e-Book]. Samhain Publishing.

For the most part, this blog is about reading and writing m/m romances, but there are a few personal reflections, some writerly information, and a bit of writing practice. Thank you for stopping by.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in book talk, M/M, My Favorites

Leave a Reply

